Dreamboats and Petticoats

Dreamboats and Petticoats Theatre Breaks at the Playhouse, London Theatre
Dreamboats and Petticoats Theatre Breaks at the Playhouse, London Theatre

The early 60’s’ was the dreamiest of times! Maybe you remember the dresses, the music, the cars or maybe you’ve just seen your mum and dad, looking impossibly young, smiling out of the back seat of a rather smart car in an old faded photograph.*

Whatever your connection, make sure you come and see Dreamboats and Petticoats at the Playhouse Theatre, London. With music that will knock your bobby socks off this is the feelgood musical that will rank alongside the great London shows for years to come.

Dreamboats and Petticoats comes from the three hit albums of which over 2 million copies have been sold! The London musical features the music of such greats as Billy Fury, Adam Faith, Joe Brown, Helen Shapiro, Bill Haley, Buddy Holly, Bobby Darin and Chuck Berry.

The story is classic fayre! Young musicians, Norman and Bobby, compete to win a national song writing competition – and, more importantly, the attention of the gorgeous Sue (I wonder if she is a bit of a run-around!)! But when Bobby discovers that shy Laura is no slouch on the piano, love and rock ‘n’ roll fame beckons (I wonder if he tell’s Laura he loves her? I bet he asks someone else to!).

Book your Dreamboats and Petticoats theatre break now.

* I fall into the second category – honest!

PERFORMANCE TIMES
Mon-Fri Evenings 7.30pm & Sat Evening 8pm
Thu Matinee 3pm and Sat Matinee 4pm

Make the break complete and come down to London by train by adding rail travel to your London Theatre Break.

Show Songs: Dreamboats and Petticoats Playlist

2 Comments


  1. Christmas 2011 Schedule for Dreamboats and Petticoats
    Week Commencing 19-Dec
    Performance Schedule for Dreamboats and Petticoats

    Mon 19-Dec-11 play evening
    Tues 20-Dec-11 play evening
    Wed 21-Dec-11 play extra matinee, play evening
    Thu 22-Dec-11 play matinee, play evening
    Fri 23-Dec-11 play evening
    Sat 24-Dec-11 play matinee, no evening
    Sun 25-Dec-11 (Christmas Day)

    Week Commencing 26-Dec
    Performance Schedule for Dreamboats and Petticoats

    Mon 26-Dec-11 no evening (Boxing Day, Public Holiday)
    Tue 27-Dec-11 play evening (Christmas Day Public Holiday)
    Wed 28-Dec-11 play extra matinee, play evening
    Thu 29-Dec-11 play matinee, play evening
    Fri 30-Dec-11 play evening
    Sat 31-Dec-11 play matinee, play evening
    Sun 01-Jan-12 (New Year’s Day)

    Week Commencing 2-Jan
    Performance Schedule for Dreamboats and Petticoats

    Mon 02-Jan-12 no evening (New Year’s Day Public Holiday)
    Tue 03-Jan-12 play extra matinee, play evening
    Wed 04-Jan-12 play evening
    Thu 05-Jan-12 play matinee, play evening
    Fri 06-Jan-12 play evening
    Sat 07-Jan-12 play matinee, play evening
    Sun 08-Jan-12


Comments are closed.